Tarot and the Fool’s Journey


The tarot cards are made up of 78 cards and they are there to help people to get answers about their past, present, and future. The cards have both the Major and the Minor Arcana’s, and they play different roles in the truth of life.

The Major Arcana has 22 cards and tells the journey of a fool. This journey shows you what life is like and there are characters that are on the cards that teach you a life lesson. When you look at these cards, you finish as a wiser person that can meet their goals. You can find out what your own journey looks like with your own tarot reading.

Journey of the Fool

The fool card is the beginning card in the journey. This journey has to start with you having an open heart and mind.

The Magician

The Magician is a card that represents someone that is creative and can communicate well. This is a masculine card that guides the fool and teaches them to use their willpower to change things.

The High Priestess

The High Priestess works with the Magician who represents the potential that you have in your life. This is where your intuition is and where you are able to guide your life to have more knowledge.

The Empress

The Empress card represents being fertile and being someone that is mothering and nurturing to others. It works with the Mother Earth to protect the fool from problems.

The Emperor

This card is one that works with the empress on the journey. It is to give you true foundation. It teaches the fool the rules and helps them to understand the universe.

The Hierophant

This is the card that the fool will meet this person when they leave home. They are there to represent a blessing and knowledge. This person encourages the fool to be open minded to learn about other cultures and ideas.

The Lovers

The Lovers card is one that teaches the fool to become an adult. They bring balance between the masculine and feminine energies, and they bring joy.

The Chariot

This card shows that the fool is on the right course and that they need to be disciplined but that they are on the course of learning and willpower.


This is a card that represents having moments that set a person back in their life. They have to use their strength and self-control to move forward.

The Hermit

The Hermit is the one that will bring change. This represents the fool and what lessons they learn. This is not a person that the fool will meet but it is something that they have to learn in the form of a lesson.

The Wheel of Fortune

The Wheel of Fortune represents the end of the universal cycle. It is a time of turning and a time of moving but shows that nothing lasts forever.


The justice represents balance in the universe. This shows that the actions someone has will have consequences and the person needs to look deep in themselves.

The Hanged Man

This card represents the journey and a challenge that is hard for the fool. They will feel lost at this time, but they can have change if they open their mind.


This card shows that you have to let go of the ego. There are habits and thoughts that hold people back and this can be a new beginning.


This is a time where the fool can find balance. They will experience good and the bad and have to realize that life can bring them joy.

The Devil

This is the card where the fool has knowledge, but they lack what it means. They care about themselves, but they don’t understand that they are ignoring things that are important.

The Tower

This is where the fool finds that they have free will to do what they want. This will bring change that can be scary and hurtful.

The Star

The star is one where the fool will feel renewed and that there is hope in the future. This is a magical moment for them.

The Moon

The moon is a dreamy card. It shows that the fool can control their imagination. They are not sure of who they are at this time.

The Sun

The sun can get rid of fear and awaken the people. It can cause them to have enlightenement and not to be bound by things.


The fool is not afraid and is no longer worried about who they are. They forgive themselves and others and they have no lies or illusions at this point.

The World

The fool will complete their journey with this card and will have experienced new ideas and wisdom.

Beginning of the Journey

Even though this ends the journey of the fool, this is the beginning of their life. They find that they can be new, have new experiences and go through obstacles that they can learn from. This is a time to get a psychic reading and to get advice that you need. You can be on your own journey, and you can find your own will if you keep moving forward.